Anyone Port a MS 362 C-M???

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I see tons of stuff on ported MS 261 C-Ms, a good amount on MS 441 C-Ms, and even stuff on the brand new MS 241 C-M, but I have not seen anything on a ported MS 362 C-M. Since I think this saw is in the "Sweet Spot" of possibly the best "All Around" saw in the Stihl lineup, any feedback would be appreciated. When I see feedback about ported 261 C-Ms cutting like 70 cc saws, I just imagine what a 362 C-M would be like.

Don't see much about this one, interested to hear how it comes out. I know the 261 and 441 port well, and on the outside the 362 looks a lot like the 261, but don't know if they are similar on the inside.

I'm no expert, but porting 60 cc saws with At don't seem to work out real good. Could be to soon to know about ported 60 cc cm saws.o_O I for one wouldn't want to be a guinea pig.

I'm no expert, but porting 60 cc saws with At don't seem to work out real good. Could be to soon to know about ported 60 cc cm saws.o_O I for one wouldn't want to be a guinea pig.

I would have to disagree with that. I have run a 562xp by Terry and one by Randy.......both ran circles around my stock 440. I didn't notice any issues myself.

Shea

BTW-That 440 ain't stock any more.

Not mention any names but I've got one also by a very reputable builder on AS and have the dreeded off idle issue. I've been pm by other members of this site that have similar issues. I'm gonna wait until the geniuses on this site that are working tirelessly to remedy the issue, before I attempt to. I still love the saw and I'm not that put out by a little bogging, but I'm just curious how awesome the saw could be with a better carb( Or at least properly functioning carb).

Send it to randy. Then he can do my cylinder too.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk