Antique tractors

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nathan Bruce

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
I don't know if this is really the best spot on the forum to post this but anyway here it goes. I have a 1951 Case VAC that I bought then got running a few months ago, and I was wondering if anyone else on the forum own's/uses antique tractors and if so what are they?

I've been running and fixing the same 82 year old 1940 9N for 40 years now. Still original 6V + ground electrics. Used the rotary cutter last week on 10 acres. Have lots of original Ferguson /Dearborn implements I use.

Also not antique but a 72 Ford 2000 gasser, live PTO and locking diffy.

Last two days was working on a relatives 1953 Ford NAA. It's sicker than we thought. Lost compression in #2 and 3. Pretty sure it's the head gasket.

Hilltown fair last week had a whole bunch, mostly IH

1 tractors.png

Restored a 1970 JD 214 Lawn & Garden Tractor from the frame up and currently have a late 60's JD 630 two lunger that is mechanically good, runs excellent just not painted. I would post pictures but can't get it to work from the "attach files" button.

I have a Ferguson TO-30 Tractor, same as the Ford 8n, or so I have been told.
It has Ford fender & was roll out some time in the fifties.

I bought this 1958 JD 420C a few months ago to skid logs through the brush. I added a small hydraulic winch after the first picture. Other than the seat, muffler and my add-ons, it is pretty much original. It has a 5-speed transmission with directional reverser.

1662597645442.png

40' stem in tow.
1662597779724.png

Ron