Arizona Job Needed

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

npstreeguy

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
I need to find work in Northern Arizona.
Im a seasonal firefighter on the Hotshots in Flagstaff and have worked in the tree industry in Pennsylvania as a groundie, heavy equipment operator, and apprentice climber. I have also done government climbing for the National Park Service. I have all my own tools, saws, climbing gear and a work truck.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Many Thanks,
Mike Dunn

I know that bartlett has a few locations in arizona: mesa, tucson and pheonix. You can either go to the bartlett website, bartlett.com, or over to ************. ******** had a listing seeking climbers in arizona a little while ago.

If you were not seasonal I would apply for APS, great training and equipment, but it's utility pruning not residential, the other option is check in the paper for the tree companies and start calling.

Hey. JJackson,I have been contacted by APS to work in N. AZ.
Have you worked there?
They want to "test" me.
The pay is very low. Nevertheless I will probably take their test and work out my own deal.
If you have some insight into APS please share.