Caught

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Adkpk

Addicted to ArboristSite
Reaction score
I've read several post on this site cursing out the landscaper in a few different circumstances. So how do you all feel about this?
Working for customer who has been asking me for years to protect the hedge which makes his screen from the road. It's made up of mostly hemlocks. I pole prune them every three or so years to keep them full. Yesterday I discover an oak branch which has spread it's limbs, very well over the top of them. Looking for any excuse to get in a tree and also to let in some light in, I opt to do this job myself. Making a long story short, I finish with rewarding success. As I am lowering the pole saw and 200t, I see, who, the arborist :cry: pulling up in the spray truck. (forgot to mention, I am a landscaper) He comes down the driveway and there I am perched on the lower branch of the oak about to descend. He asks, "what are you doing up there?" I replied, Uhhh, "I lost my keys.":D OK, truthfully I say, "trimming some branches." So he leaves and I hear a chainsaw start:chainsawguy: . OK lying about the chainsaw, too. But he didn't care of course because he is a very nice guy. I got down out of the tree and he sprayed them.
Really no big deal because I do know this guy from this particular property. But come, how would some of you guys feel if you showed up to do a job and the landscaper was up in one of them.:blob2:

Last edited:
I've read several post on this site cursing out the landscaper in a few different circumstances. So how do you all feel about this?