Echo...Echo Just got the deal of the day gentlemen

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Saw Junkie81

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Long time listener, first time caller. I've been researching saws on the site for months now. I'm by no means a pro or make my living with a saw. I did manage to pick up a BRAND NEW CS-600P for $255 out the door today. It was in a pawn shop and I stumbled upon it just killing time. Never had bar oil or fuel in it. Came with a bar cover but no chain and missing one of the bar nuts. So, I need advice from the pro shop. :chainsaw:

Well that is quite a first post. And fortunately you did not attempt self suckage so just for you I will give you your first YOU SUCK. That is a heck of a deal.

You suck like a fleet of hoovers! hahahaha! Hey, you got that so cheap, you might want to think about getting it ported before it gets dirty.

You suck like a fleet of hoovers! hahahaha! Hey, you got that so cheap, you might want to think about getting it ported before it gets dirty.
Well that's the big question. So after I paid the man, I went straight to the Echo dealer and dropped it off for them to check it out. I'm a supporter of keeping the little man in business. I don't have a warranty but have no problem paying them to set it up and adjust the carb. The big question is, since I don't have a warranty, and pulling the EPA screws off shouldn't be an issue. Right?

Long time listener, first time caller. I've been researching saws on the site for months now. I'm by no means a pro or make my living with a saw. I did manage to pick up a BRAND NEW CS-600P for $255 out the door today. It was in a pawn shop and I stumbled upon it just killing time. Never had bar oil or fuel in it. Came with a bar cover but no chain and missing one of the bar nuts. So, I need advice from the pro shop. :chainsaw: