Have a couple questions. Plz help!

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Insometry

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Hey guys! Great to see such a community for the tree climbers. Anyways, Im new to this. Just bought a split suspension cotton arborist saddle, slick line throw line kit, 150' of 1/2" Arbor-Plex, Petzl Ascension ascender, basic figure-eight, auto-locking carabiner, pre-tied Technora prusik loop, 24" nylon sling, 1/4" quick link, and a ascender foot sling.

Also got a rigging system. I got movies and books for rigging, but I failed to get enough information on how to set up the actual rope climbing stuff above. (I also have the tree climbers companion)

How do you put the harness, Petzl Ascension ascender, basic figure-eight, auto-locking carabiner, pre-tied Technora prusik loop, 24" nylon sling, 1/4" quick link, and the ascender foot sling all together!?

I know how to get the line in the tree, ect...

But I cant figure out the system for me. How to attach myself to the rope with all the above pieces.

Could anyone help or send me to a couple simple pictures or something?

It would be GREATLY appreciated.

Go ask the guy that you bought all that from.

Looks to me like you bought a lot of advanced climbing system gear when you needed to get just the basic starter stuff.

BTW, where in Kansas are you?

okietreedude1 said:

Looks to me like you bought a lot of advanced climbing system gear when you needed to get just the basic starter stuff.

BTW, where in Kansas are you?