Need a little mechanical help

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MuleyJ

Addicted to ArboristSite
Reaction score
:deadhorse: I have done several searches on this little eager beaver 2.0, and it seems that everyone else has had a different problem than this. It will only run when I squirt mix into the carb then it acts like it is not getting fuel (dies when it has burned through what you put in.) I have dismantled this thing twice, changed fuel line, H and L are 1 1/8 turn out, new plug, checked clearances for spark, cleaned fuel tank and filter, and cleaned every spec of dust off. I have taken the carb apart and cleaned it out with carb cleaner, but not put a carb kit in as I am new to the saw mechanic thing and I am a little skeered. I am sure this is the problem and have checked into a carb kit but no word yet. Is there possibly something I am missing that is not related to a carb kit? Or something else I should do while I have it apart again? Thanks.

I know you said you replaced the fuel line, but did you check the impulse line? I am not famaliar with that particular model, but if the impulse line is cracked, it will not prime.

Also, chances are if you took the carb apart, it will need new gaskets or a new diaphram. I would clean it using either spray carb cleaner or a bath style carb clean and clean it good. Clean out the passages with compressed air.

You should be able to get a cheap carb kit through online dealers. Even local dealers should be able to get you a carb kit.

??

Freakingstang said:
I know you said you replaced the fuel line, but did you check the impulse line? I am not famaliar with that particular model, but if the impulse line is cracked, it will not prime.

Sorry, like I said I am new to this and am not farmiliar with the impulse line, whats that??