New guy saying hi

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Odog

ArboristSite Operative
Reaction score
Well I've been lurking around for awhile, I've asked a few questions, got some premium advice and have become addicted to the site. I figure I better introduce myself any saws. I'm pretty much a husky guy, I have a 141, 55 rancher, a 272xp and a spare 272xp for parts. I have a 288xp that is frustrating me, and a 2101xp that is my baby. I use my 2101 as my main saw and until last year my 288 as my 2nd. I have a couple of old macs, a big heavy 250 and one that has the bar off at about a 22•angle from the power head. Don't know much about them, found em in an old shed we were tearing down. Anyway, I cut firewood for extra cash and heat for me and my daughters. I'm a construction rock driller and blaster by trade, I love blowing s$&t up! Anyway, figured I'd say hello since I'm lurking around.

Erik

I don't know about legends, but I love that saw! I've had it for 8 years now. Last month I ruined the needle bearing on connecting rod and acting on advice received on AS I got a 285 of evil bay and used that crank. Resurrecting my baby, and did a muffler mod. She's a demon, she loves to throw chips and I love her sound. I'm in Wendell Idaho, 100miles east of Boise out here in the sagebrush. Mountains are 60 miles away so I cut a lot of pine and doug fir. Around here we have a lot of Russian olive, elm and black locust. I can get big $$ for locust firewood.

Welcome, appears you are well equipped with chainsaws . . .

Enjoy

I'll try to post some pics and vids of some of our shots, but I have to warn you, we blast in towns, next to houses so fly rock is BAD!! Our shots are boring, not like some of the quarry shots we do.