Saws or Guns?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Keep Saws or Sell/Trade for Guns

• Keep Saws

Votes: 5 21.7%
  • Get Guns

Votes: 18 78.3%

• Total voters

Freudianfloyd

Clinically Diagnosed with CAD
Reaction score
I'm sure I already know the answer here but I will ask it anyway. First though a little background into my hobbies.

First off, I have said this before, but I am just a hobbyist when it comes to saws. I have 31 acres and occasionally cut down a few trees as needed, or when helping out family.

I got a case of CAD about a year and a half ago and since then have amassed a collection of around 30 saws that I really like, and several I have flipped to pay for this hobby.

I have actually been really successful in flipping saws where all the saws I want to keep are paid for just from the profits I have made, and a nice stash of cash on top of that tucked away.

I also have a second hobby many of you guys have, and that is firearms. I was bit by the gun bug at birth. My dad and grandfather are both big collectors, and while sometimes the passion for buying and selling lessens, it has never gone away completely, it is the only hobby I have ever had that I have kept.

Anyway, lately the itch for more guns was reignited. I traded a rebuilt 039 for a really nice US made AK. I had roughly $50 total in the saw, so I made out pretty good. This was about 2 weeks ago.

Since then, I have dipped into my chainsaw cash and bought myself 4 other guns in the past week and then traded my MS271 for a nice Smith and Wesson M&P.

Well now when I look at my saw collection I cant help but think...."Maybe I will post that one up for sale and see if anybody wants to make a trade" etc. Etc..