Small town mechanic story

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mweba

Addicted to ArboristSite
Reaction score
Many of you work on small engines as I do for a living so this story will hit home.
Tonight like many nights I am sitting with my wife watching tv after getting the kids to bed when someone knocks on the door. My wife sighs and says "come on its 9 O clock". I answer the door and as usual the guy looks some what familiar. First thing out of his mouth "I have this chainsaw". I say ok just set it inside the garage door on your way to the truck. Gentleman tells me that he left it in the back of his truck for a couple days and it got soaked, never did run after that. Local dealer could not get it to run and said not worth fixing. I asked for his phone number and he said he didn't want it back, to keep it.
I finish watching tv with the wife and I could not stand it anymore. I had to go see what he left. I expected a plastic poulan or craftsman as they seem to sell well around here. To my suprise I find this.

he he
attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

ha yup
I had to wait to see it too!

Not sure what is wrong with it. Has great spark and comp. Looks like the dealer did not assemble it completely after "teardown".
This makes up for those nights people knock on the door at ten to tell me their mower won't run.
attachment.php

attachment.php

Does he have anymore saws he wants to leave in his truck in a rain and then dispose of? If he does I'll save you the interruption of him coming by at 9 pm!

Hey Mitch,

If you want to drop that one off at my house as well it would be O.K. with me,,,,wait I don't need any more reliable saws, they might make my McCulloch's jealous.

Last week someone (turns out it was Mitch) left me a neat little Remington in John Deere colors to keep my JD9 company.