Today I picked up my new Stihl ms 441 M-Tronic Chain Saw, first saw ever

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mikesprojects

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
That's right, i'm a pro finish carpenter & when it came time to choose a chain saw to cut firewood (after doing 100's of hours of research) I chose a M-tronic 441. Safety first for me since i'm new to chainsaws. I can tell more about my dealer experience an another post but I have one quick question first.
I ordered the wrap handle, m-tronic version & just want to be sure I got what I ordered. I glanced the owners manual and it says nothing about mtronic & My new saw only says 441 on the side when I notice other people in youtube videos says 441c. It does have ss muffler & the easy 3 lever saw (whats it called?) controls.... does this sound right? (I'm sure it does, just checking with you all first)... thanks......, Its one bad mother of a power tool...

You have NOT got the M Tronic model.
I think your dealer has stitched you up with the old model.
Strongly recommend you take it back and get the M Tronic model it has the 441C on the flywheel cover and no holes for carb adjustment and stainless muffler.
The R model (wrap) comes with
wrap handle
twin bumper spikes
high out put oiler
roller chain catcher
large clutch cover
stiffer AV springs

I sold one a couple of weeks ago that we had in stock for two years. It didn't have any letters on it, had to do a double take to make sure it was the m-tronic. Not sure why unless they just finished using parts from the non m-tronic model when they made the switch.

Does it have carb adjustment holes in the side? The C doesn't have any.

Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk

See stihlman441 pointed the above out, missed it.

Last edited: