Tractor and firewood video

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

husky455rancher

Addicted to ArboristSite
AS Supporting Member.
Reaction score
Hey guys I was using the backhoe on the Massey to cut up some logs. I was looking for videos like this when I was tractor shopping but couldn’t find a lot. So I made a few videos. At this point it’s just my phone. I’ve edited the videos very little as of now. Maybe I’ll keep doing them and get a mic or at least a tripod haha. I figured might as well start somewhere. I have a few if any of you are interested. This is the long one. Be gentle I’m new at it hahaha.

Get a go pro knock off, cheap and are actually pretty good. Editing takes time and a decent software.
Got any local students that would like to edit? Or even film?

Great subject, more videos welcome. I'd make two easy recommendations:
  1. Hold your phone for landscape, it fills the screen and eliminates the black boarders
  2. Move your phone closer. Sound is fine.
And, if any of the folks who recommend getting a GoPro offer you one, take them up on it.

Great subject, more videos welcome. I'd make two easy recommendations:
  1. Hold your phone for landscape, it fills the screen and eliminates the black boarders
  2. Move your phone closer. Sound is fine.
And, if any of the folks who recommend getting a GoPro offer you one, take them up on it.
Yeah good call! I just kinda leaned it on a piece of wood and supported it with a log haha. I figured I’d let it fly and see what happened. I just exited around a minute or so when I drive the tractor away and nothing was going on.

I would like to get more into it. I enjoy watching other people’s videos like this. I’m not sure if the video catches it or not but in one of the other ones I totally cream a rock with my 500i. Sparks flew so that chain needs love now.