Whats your profession, and why do you need your saw?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jonsered2095

ArboristSite Guru
Reaction score
No, I don't know him, but my office is about 2 miles from the stadium, and my house is about 20 miles.

I try to be a straight shooter. Don't try to come off as a pro, since I'm just a "weekend warrior" without enough weekends to play much anymore. I'm not hung up on one brand or another, but just like a good saw. Thank you for the compliment.

Mark

You got some big saws there for a weekend warrior. I still need (need? Hmmm.) a 90+cc saw for my collection.

Ian

I do not make a living from my saw either (not day-in, day-out), but my saw is an intergral part of my living.

I am a property developer and this requires owning more than just a saw, but that saw has to fulfill its intended purpose just as it does for an arborist, a logger, or a back yard chainsaw miller. I don't hire you guys:( sorry: I do my own work.

So whats your profession and ...as above:popcorn:

I make log home accessories, railings, staircases, trim, ect. I have a CSM and 4 saws that will work on it. Most all of my saws are used in my hobbie also, chainsaw carving

daytime - IT business systems analyst

nightime - changing 66 acres from medium wooded to cleared, now have 12 acres planted in grapes, 1 acre planted in olive trees soon to be 2 acres. As I just got 200 more olive trees the other day. Doing as much of it myself as possiable to save money.
shawn
:chainsawguy:

I do commercial construction work. I could sell every saw that I own and still eat and pay the bills. I started milling wood with a CSM about a year or so ago and became addicted to chainsaws. As someone here once stated "Its better than a crack habit". Pro lly cheaper too.

Last edited: