contract climbers

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lawrencetreeman

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
Just curious what some of you "contract climber's" may charge?? I have been climbing for 14 years, I charge a friend/ fellow Tree service that more or less got me into it. $25.00 an hour, I've charged someone i never heard of prior $75.00 per hour 4 hour min. I'm in charge as long as i"m in the tree. My safety is first and fore most. But just wondering what others may be charging.

Seems to be slightly above par. A lot of times its in how hard they are going to make me work for it. Then of course, how do you charge your friends?
Is there really a 021?

I pay $250 for a reasonable one day job. I dont ask too much because I know what its like up there. I hate people that dont even know treework telling a climber how long a job should take when they have never even climbed themselves. But $250 here if its a normal job. Now if it was some killer money making crane job, then share the wealth some.

I pay $250 for a reasonable one day job. I dont ask too much because I know what its like up there. I hate people that dont even know treework telling a climber how long a job should take when they have never even climbed themselves. But $250 here if its a normal job. Now if it was some killer money making crane job, then share the wealth some.

Look you tight wad, you are supposed to be in the upper echelon up there in NE. What gives?

Look you tight wad, you are supposed to be in the upper echelon up there in NE. What gives?

"upper echelon", lol. I havent quite made it to that status yet dan. Any more than that and I might just do it myself - or drive the bucket over the yard knomes, mirrored balls, bushes etc.

No I wouldnt, but it just pleases me to think about it, lol.

tree companies; $200-300 a day. minimum.