Ethanol Laced Gas

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

slabmaster

ArboristSite Guru
Reaction score
I would rather get 10% less gas for the same money than have it laced with 10% ethanol.What's your thoughts on that.:mad:

What's wrong with alcohol? Tune accordingly and enjoy a free oxidizer.

I would rather get 10% less gas for the same money than have it laced with 10% ethanol.What's your thoughts on that.:mad:

I've been using it for 20+ years in cars. Everything I feed from a portable gas can gets straight gas because alcohol blended fuels have poor long term storage properties.

So:
Cars that get driven regularly = yes
Mower, saws, generators, trimmers, etc = no

Last edited:
What's wrong with alcohol? Tune accordingly and enjoy a free oxidizer.

+1+1... Alchohol burns much cooler and cleaner than fuel! Why do you think "ALOT" of race engines run on " ALKY"... The only downside to alky is that it is very corrosive. but only 10% mixes don't matter. When you run hardcore alky... you have to run a lubricant through the engine to keep parts from corroding.

I've been using it for 20+ years in cars. Everything I feed from a portable gas can gets straight gas because alcohol blended fuels have poor long term storage properties.

So:
Cars that get driven regularly = yes
Mower, saws, generators, trimmers, etc = no

And just where do you get your "straight" gas from??? 100% of pumps in my neck of the woods are 10%

And just where do you get your "straight" gas from??? 100% of pumps in my neck of the woods are 10%

If you can't run out a gallon of gas in 2 weeks, you had better trade your chainsaws for hand saws, weed eater for hand scissors, and your generator for a few hamsters and a wheel.

If you want real gas, go to the airport.