Man Accidentally Kills Wife With Chain Saw

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
WVwoodsman

WVwoodsman

Addicted to ArboristSite
http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,519737,00.html

OTSEGO, Mich. — Michigan authorities say a man working in his yard accidentally killed his wife with a chain saw.

The Otsego couple were trying to cut a tree Sunday when the man hit his wife in the neck with the chain saw.

She died at the scene of the accident, about 35 miles south of Grand Rapids.

Sheriff's Deputy David Labonde lives nearby. He tells WOOD-TV he heard a cry for help and did what he could to help.

The sheriff's department says it's withholding the couple's names until other relatives are notified. The TV station says they're in their 40s.

ttamoneypit

ttamoneypit

ArboristSite Operative
I'm a newb at using chainsaws and I don't let anyone within I swear 50 yards of me

but I'm usually yelling at my kids to stay away before i even fire a chainsaw up

the whole i killed my wife by accident---UMM I don't buy it

I joke with my wife twhen she is pissin me off that we should go out on boat for a nice long fishing trip--kinda like all those luxery cruises where somone accidentally falls over board--I make the sound affects of drowning/sinking--bloop bloop bloop

I just joke about it though--I could never kill my cash cow--she makes almost triple my salary:censored:

kd3yt1

kd3yt1

This was a terrible tragedy that never should have happened. Why in the world was she close enough to get hit with the blade, whether a kickback or what ever. He will have to live with that to his grave.

mnsnow

mnsnow

ArboristSite Member