Necessary/recommended tools and equipment

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

96r50

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Hi folks,

I picked up a used Stihl 026 this weekend as my first personal saw. I've been cutting "casually" for a few years now, and I have accumulated my own PPE (boots/pants/helmet/muffs/faceshield and gloves). What I'm looking for is a list of specific tools (wrenches, screwdrivers, Torx drives etc) that I should have for working on the saw, as well as other good equipment to carry. Also, any recommendations about your preferred fuel/bar oil storage containers would be good too, as I need to buy those before I empty what's in the tank!

:cheers:

Hi folks,

I picked up a used Stihl 026 this weekend as my first personal saw. I've been cutting "casually" for a few years now, and I have accumulated my own PPE (boots/pants/helmet/muffs/faceshield and gloves). What I'm looking for is a list of specific tools (wrenches, screwdrivers, Torx drives etc) that I should have for working on the saw, as well as other good equipment to carry. Also, any recommendations about your preferred fuel/bar oil storage containers would be good too, as I need to buy those before I empty what's in the tank!

:cheers:

Welcome to AS, 96r50!