New to me 575xp

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cus_deluxe

Commie Satan turd
Reaction score
Just returned from another great wknd in the u.p. and came into possession of my old mans 575xp (built in 2006). I know there are many threads on here about this saw and some issues they have, but most are old and wanted to start something new regarding things to watch out for. I believe 2006 was the first year of this saw, and there were some bearing problems with early ones? Im not a pro logger, mostly firewooding with some bigger tree jobs here and there. it will certainly be an occasional use saw that will most likely never wear a bigger bar than the 24" shown in photo.
575xp.jpeg

nobody? gotta bring this to the top only because im pretty stoked about this thing but want to know a little more about it. last thread i could find about it was 4 or 5 years old (other than trading post threads).

Does your old man know that it came into your possession? :)
No seriously, been lookin at those myself.
Would like to see how it holds up to a 440 mag for comparison.
thats a u suck x2. Ya got to go to the UP, and picked up a saw!!

haha great question, and as a matter of fact he doesn't yet know it came into my possession. long story short, my old man is a first rate POS and he abandoned this (and the 272 i now own) among many other things at a piece of property he used to own (and got evicted from) and i was lucky enough to have the chance to clear his belongings. This beauty is next on the list to remove (not my mom but the hardcore utility vehicle).unimog.jpeg

Does your old man know that it came into your possession? :)
No seriously, been lookin at those myself.
Would like to see how it holds up to a 440 mag for comparison.
thats a u suck x2. Ya got to go to the UP, and picked up a saw!!