So........ I just accidentally bought a saw....

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Narc

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
I don't know how this stuff happens to me. Obviously I'll be paying for it, but I was not being facetious when I said was mechanically retarded. I was playing with a new app that I wasn't intending to use for a saw, but apparently I subconsciously wanted to. I am so not pleased with myself right now.

Well i'll ask the obvious question. What kind of saw is it? Make, model, pictures?

Or maybe even more obvious. How do you accidentally buy a saw?

Congratulations pending.

Exactly Jacob. I mean this is my first time, but I can totally sympathize with your cousin except she will make many where I am spending it.

I entered a bid amount and everything, but I also hit the delete button. I'm not without fault, but this wasn't what I was trying to do tonight. I deserve any and all abuse I get, now I just need to make the best of it.

Looks like a nice saw. Pretty good price on it too. I'd call 135 psi lowend on an 026. Mine blows 175 stock. May need a ring job soon. Check the cylinderas soon as you get it. May be scored.

Pull the muffler and look inside as soon as you get it. Look for scoring marks on the piston. If it is scored then you may have reason for a return.

Last edited:
I entered a bid amount and everything, but I also hit the delete button. I'm not without fault, but this wasn't what I was trying to do tonight. I deserve any and all abuse I get, now I just need to make the best of it.

Looks like a nice clean 026. If the thing runs as good as it looks, you did OK!!

I have done much worse..but not on accident. My accidents usually involve stitches and another lecture from the Doc.

Best part is no stinkin' flippy caps to pee down your leg.:rock: