bar ,chain and sprocket recomendations

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

joshnnh

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
Looking to outfit a few saws with new bar , chain and sprockets. The saws are 2100 cd, a 288xp, a 272xp. I liked the price tag on carlton bars. Are they a quality bar? I'm not a pro by a long shot. Just a new collecter. Should I spring for the stihl bars? I am thinking a 20" for the 272. A 24 or 28" for the 288 and a 32" with full skip for the 2100. The two bigger saws will only be used time to time for fun. But want them to be dressed nicely for the display shelf. As for sprockets, what would be the best ones for these saws. Best speed and torque? Thanks for any suggestions

7 pins on the 272 and 288. 8 pin on the 2100. Terry is doing a group buy on Cannon bars and they look real good on huskies.