clogger zero wrap chaps ???

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JeffB1961

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
do clogger zero wrap chaps offer the same protection level as labonville extreme or husqvarna technical ? should i consider something else ? what are y'alls thought on these 3 sets of chaps ? i'll only be getting wood to feed our boiler at home but i'm new to chainsaws and don't like bleeding .
thanks , Jeff

do clogger zero wrap chaps offer the same protection level as labonville extreme or husqvarna technical ? should i consider something else ? what are y'alls thought on these 3 sets of chaps ? i'll only be getting wood to feed our boiler at home but i'm new to chainsaws and don't like bleeding .
thanks , Jeff
I have husqvarna orange tech. I really like the pocket for wedge since I am not wearing wedge pouch. Wrap chaps get super hot in the summer. Don’t depend on any safety equipment more than taking your time, and being careful. I got a helmet with mesh screen and muffs attached, if it’s windy like here in Iowa you get too much in your eyes even with glasses, so safety glasses that nearly seal are vital. Having grit ground out of your eye ball is not fun. Not recommending amazon, but after buying many pairs of safety glasses (carpenter and painter) https://a.co/d/j5xvtNg this is my fav. It does much better than the previous model in case you look on eBay.
As many would say, don’t cut when your tired, hungry, in a hurry, and the just one more cut when it’s getting dark, or time for lunch or past time for water can get you. I have told my boys many times, if it feels weird it is weird. Basically just to remember that that one cut where you are in an akward position, or doing something sketchy that you know better than to do, listen to that still small voice!!!