Just got my Climbing equipment, and I'm new..

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mustangwagz

ArboristSite Guru
Reaction score
Well..i've finally gotten my climbing equipment, and i'm new to the whole climbing thing. ANy pointers, or DO's and DONT's? Imma try to avoid cuttin while in the tree for now. just mainly wanna get up there, tie to it, and then snatch block it outta the path or stuff. SO any help would be great. Thanks folks!

picture.php
or wait maybe this
picture.php
ah crap I cant decide :computer2:

haha, yah right..You oughta know better than that..your a guy..Would you stop and ask for directions if you had a relative idea on where you was goin?.. haha. I was just askin for tips on climbing. we all gotta start somewhere. i watched my uncle do it for years, but he's decesed now so i guess that aint gonna work eh?

haha, yah right..You oughta know better than that..your a guy..Would you stop and ask for directions if you had a relative idea on where you was goin?.. haha. I was just askin for tips on climbing. we all gotta start somewhere. i watched my uncle do it for years, but he's decesed now so i guess that aint gonna work eh?

Nothing against you man I hope you do great, this is an awesome career... Im just waiting for this post to meet its full potential