Mushroom?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

7ShawnT

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
I was out in the woods today getting in some more fire wood, and I saw some mushrooms, and I had yesterday seen some of what you guys do . . . and so I thought . . . I wonder if I could do something kinda like that?

Today I tried, most people could probably figure out that it is a mushroom, but . . . I am far from an artist! I figured worst comes to worst, it will always BURN!

I used my stock 021 to butcher it, what do you think?

Shawn

14.jpg

15.jpg

Note: it is NOT Edible!!!

That looks real nice. 20 minutes for your first one is outstanding, I think it took me alot longer. :cheers:

Well it is pretty rough, I'm going to maybe try another one this afternoon, if we don't get the "thundershowers" they are calling for!

Thanks for the kind words!

Shawn

Yup, this is how it starts!!! I think you've caught the bug!!

I hope it doesn't bite too hard, I just started a Bread bakery, and I'm low on "dough"!

But I got gas & oil for cutting wood for my brick oven, so when I have time, I just may butcher up some wood, if it doesn't turn out right, I bake bread with it!

Shawn

Another Mushroom - Sorta!

Well it is pretty rough, I'm going to maybe try another one this afternoon, if we don't get the "thundershowers" they are calling for!

Thanks for the kind words!

Shawn

Well it just started to rain!

And yes, I tried to make another mushroom, this is a bit smaller, but it was a twin, it is still a bit crude, I also tried my hand at a bear, holding a "heart"

The bear was attempted 1st, and I took 1 hour on it, the pair of mushrooms took 40 min!

Shawn

23.jpg

Boy, this is FUN! I just wish I was better at it!

2-2.jpg

2-4.jpg

3-2.jpg

3-1.jpg

This is just some old downed pine, that is starting to go bad, but it's good for practice!