• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Arborsist Site and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

Want to Buy Wanted good project saw

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

USAF_Bowhunter

Aye Aye Ron
Reaction score
I have an 026 and I love it but I bought it already rebuilt. I'm looking for a saw project that I can rebuild myself and get that satisfaction out of it. I have most hand tools and power tools with the exception of a ring compressor (which I'll purchase if necessary). I'm thinking of something bigger than my 026 like a 036, 360 etc. but a pro saw. I'm not a professional nor do I NEED something huge but would like to own another jewel similar to the 026 that is extremely liked and dependable with an abundant amount of parts out there.

Shipping would be to the Ft. Bragg, NC area (I'm military). My zip is 28376.

Thanks everyone

I have an 026 and I love it but I bought it already rebuilt. I'm looking for a saw project that I can rebuild myself and get that satisfaction out of it. I have most hand tools and power tools with the exception of a ring compressor (which I'll purchase if necessary). I'm thinking of something bigger than my 026 like a 036, 360 etc. but a pro saw. I'm not a professional nor do I NEED something huge but would like to own another jewel similar to the 026 that is extremely liked and dependable with an abundant amount of parts out there.

Shipping would be to the Ft. Bragg, NC area (I'm military). My zip is 28376.

Thanks everyone
Welcome to AS Aaron.
I think the only Stihl project I have here is a nice 024.
Sure someone will be along with something a bit bigger for you.
Brett