4th annual east tn gtg and grand opening of the new wicked work saw shop

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tlandrum

dealer,saw builder
Reaction score
so this is the deal folks. over the winter I had leased a new building and had it set up at my place with my landlords permission of course. I have been living in this house for going on 8 yrs now and have been allowed to use it as if I owned it. although my landlord has tried several times to get deeper into my pocket this last time took the cake. I had been working out of my new building for about 3 months and had it all wired insulated and nicely finished for a retail location along with my saw shop. I had somewhere around 3500 tied up in the building at this point. I decided after much thought and sleepless nights to take my business a step further and started selling new mowers along with the saws and other out door turf and timber type tools. after going about 25,000 into debt with the mowers my landlord decided that since I was doing so much commercial business at my new shop that he wanted to write up a new lease for the ground my shop sat on and charge me an extra 150 per month for it, along with a with taking care of an additional 3 acres of ground across the rd from my place. needless to say I told him exactly where he could store his new lease and moved my stuff out. I now have a new location. im in a commercial building on the main 4 lane hwy in my small town. I have a work shop larger than the entire building that I had at home . not including the other 750sq ft of retail and office space. I have officially thrown in my towel from logging and am full time in the new store. between porting saws ,repairing saws mowers trimmers and new sales im rather busy but I like it that way.it seems that it has taken me every minute of my waking hrs to get this new shop going so soon after just finishing up