Where can I buy a top handle saw

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kiva

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
So I’m an amateur tree climber and I currently work with an Ms 211

I have no problems but I want to have a spare saw and test how a top handle saw performs. I cannot spend more than 400$
I intend of buying a hitachi 32cc for around 240$ Unless anyone talks me out of it.

So I’m an amateur tree climber and I currently work with an Ms 211

I have no problems but I want to have a spare saw and test how a top handle saw performs. I cannot spend more than 400$
I intend of buying a hitachi 32cc for around 240$ Unless anyone talks me out of it.
Any store that sells a Hitachi 32cc for around $240 :blob2::blob2:

echo cs 355t 349 plus tax....thats 373....even cheaper if you have an echo dealer on a dealer day 20 percent off that.. or an echo cs 271t....319 with tax.....i own both models plus the above cs2511 t and if i picked one it would be the cs 355t.....good saw for the money brand new.....mines still stock just tuned a lil rich....

Man, I sure like my Echo 330T, 3400, and 355T. I hate selling any of them. Tomorrow morning I'll run the vintage 3400 because it always starts and never fails. I think I dropped a whopping $140 for it three years ago -- a bargain and a half. Professional climbers loved using them for years and many still do.

Echo dealer? Might be a little over your budget though, but man what a neat little saw.
View attachment 660791

Love mine
36072aec623190dafc74fb14e5604627.png

Is it possible that Echo top-handle saws are better buys that Stihls are? Well, I don't want to start any wars here, but I have never bought a Stihl top handle saw. But, I have repaired several of them.