Where to buy Unistrut?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lnxfergy

Reaction score
I am just getting started with this milling. I have seen quite a few guys using Unistrut for their guide bars. Where can I buy it? I live in the Northeast (Albany, NY), today I went to Lowes and Home Depot and looked through shelving, also asked a few associates and nobody had any idea, is it stocked somewhere else in the store?

Thanks,
Fergs

I've never seen it in either place, nor any store that is homeowner oriented. It's pretty much a commericial thing.

You need to find a wholesale house for plumbers, or HVAC people. Something like a Grainger's or the like. Or fire protection folks. You want someone that sells to contractors.

If you go to their site ( http://www.unistrut.com ) And click on "Contact Us" (look in the blue bar), you can look for a dealer. It's kind of a kluge, you have to click on "Locate Unistrut USA", and then take it from there. Closest factory store to you appears to be in Buffalo, which isn't likely going to do you much good. You need to find dealers.

I just searched on "Unistrut Albany" and found these folks:

http://www.eberliron.com/sales_reps.php#albany

http://www.fwwebb.com/html/ny.html

Hope that helps!

Youll find it in the electrical isles. Try your local electrical supply yard as well.

Casey, you've seen it in the electrical aisle at Lowe's or HD? Interesting - I have not.

But then, I haven't been looking for it. :laugh:

Yeah, if they carry it, that's where I'd expect to find it.

I've never seen it in either place, nor any store that is homeowner oriented. It's pretty much a commericial thing.

You need to find a wholesale house for plumbers, or HVAC people. Something like a Grainger's or the like. Or fire protection folks. You want someone that sells to contractors.