Ripped off 066

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JNap

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
Ok I'm going to try this again, you will have to forgive me for the last one as I am a newb and was not entirely aware of the rules. Congrats to those who were quick enough to make it in before the lock on the last one;)

So here is my situation, yardman14 (yes I got permission to use his name from the proper authorities) had a stihl 066 arctic posted over in the tradin post. I contacted him about 15 mins after he started it. Messages were exchanged later that day and we agreed upon a price of $400 shipped, powerhead only. Told me he would not be able to ship it for 2 days but when he did he would send over the FedEx tracking number that night. I was ok with that. He sent me the Paypal invoice, I paid him within 5 minutes of receiving it. Tried getting a hold of him a day after it was supposed to ship, heard nothing back. Waited another day or two, sent another emal, nothing. I got no response from him, arboristsite.com has been helping me and also got no response from him, and PayPal has not gotten a response from him. I know there are a few of you that think I may be jumping the gun on this but it's hard earned money, and I have very good reason to believe that I'm not the only person he may gotten one over on. So buyer beware, if you are looking for an 066 or looking at anything chainsaw related parts, etc. there is someone in central Florida (hope that's not considered an address) ripping people off. Here are a few pics of the 066 arctic I paid for, keep an eye out if you see it anywhere else.

Man, still havent heard anything? I've been burned..... just like many of us here. I know what your feelin.